Meet the Candidates – Sheriff and County Commissioners

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 05/02/2024
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Preston High School


The event for sheriff and county commissioner candidates will be held on Thursday, May 2, in the Preston High School Auditorium (151 East, 200 South in Preston). It will feature the Republican candidates for county commissioners in Franklin Districts 1 and 3 and the candidates vying for the post of county sheriff.

In District 1, the candidates are Zan Bowles, Alexander Erickson, David Formica, Stephanie Chatterton Gunn and Blake Rindlisbaker.

In District 3, the candidates are Dianne Burnett and Zachary R. Stewart.

The candidates running to replace outgoing Sheriff David Fryar include Levi Cann, Cuyler Stoker, Micah Talbot, and Mike C. Wilson.